The platform is equipped for large-scale experimentation. In addition to the conventional mechanical testing devices, and the synergies with the other means of analysis available to the Ecole des Ponts ( microstructural analysis, imaging, micro-tomograph, computing cluster), Build'in also has several industrial robots. This offer is accompanied by the expertise provided by researchers, engineers and technicians dedicated to the operation of Build'in.

n.

Facilities

Collaborative robotics

 

The Freyssinet hall houses a cell dedicated to assembly, cutting and welding operations.

 

It is equipped with two ABB IRB 6620 type robots (150kg payload, 2.2m range), including one on a 9m track. The hall is also equipped with an overhead crane leading to a truck platform.

Large-scale 3D printing

 

A robotic cell is intended for large-scale 3D printing of cementitious materials or clay. This cell consists of a robot with a range of 2.2m and a payload of 150kg (ABB IRB 6620) and a print head for cementitious materials developed by XTreeE , an SME specializing in large-scale additive manufacturing technologies and partner of Build'in. An in-house raw earth and geopolymer extrusion tool is also available.

 

The cell is accessible by lifting tools (16 tonnes) and leads to a truck platform which allows the handling of the manufactured parts. Associated with this means of production are experimental tools (rheometer, presses, test benches) from the Navier laboratory. Synergies with the micro-tomograph platform of the Navier laboratory exist and make it possible to characterize the properties of materials on various scales.

Industrial prototyping

 

The platform is equipped with rapid prototyping means in its makerspace such as laser cutting, plastic 3D printers but also a foundry workshop or a composite development workshop. Two ABB IRB120 robots (payload of 2.5kg) are also available for precision applications, but also to prototype larger experiments with the large-scale robots.

 

It also has an infrastructure of computing clusters allowing to train deep neural networks and to develop machine learning solutions adapted to the needs of the construction sector.

prototypage_industriel.jpg

La plateforme est dotée d’équipements permettant l’expérimentation à grande échelle.

 

Outre les dispositifs d’essais mécaniques classiques, et les synergies avec les autres moyens d’analyse dont dispose l’Ecole des Ponts (analyse microstructurale, imagerie, micro-tomographe, cluster de calcul), Build’in dispose d’une offre de mise à disposition d’équipements de fabrication robotisée au service des partenaires industriels qui souhaitent innover.

 

Cette offre s’accompagne de l’expertise fournie par les chercheurs, ingénieurs et techniciens dédiés au fonctionnement de Build’in.

Équipements

Robotique collaborative 

 

La halle d'essais Freyssinet accueille une cellule dédiée aux opérations d'assemblages, de découpe ou de soudage.

 

Elle est équipée de deux robots de type ABB IRB 6620 (charge utile de 150kg, portée de 2.2m), dont un sur un track de 9m. La halle est en outre équipée d'un pont roulant et débouche sur un quai camion. 

Impression 3D grande échelle

 

Une cellule robotique est destinée à l’impression 3D à grande échelle en matériaux cimentaires ou en argile. Cette cellule est constituée d’un robot de 2.2m de portée avec une charge utile de 150kg (ABB IRB 6620) et d’une tête d’impression pour matériaux cimentaires développée par XTreeE, PME spécialisée dans les technologies de fabrication additive à grande échelle et partenaire de Build’in. Un outil d'extrusion de terre crue, géopolymères et béton mono-composant développé en interne est également à disposition.

 

La cellule est accessible par des outils de levage (16 tonnes) et débouche sur un quai camion qui permet la manutention des pièces fabriquées. A ce moyen de fabrication sont associés des outils expérimentaux (rhéomètre, presses, bancs d’essais) du laboratoire Navier. Des synergies avec la plateforme micro-tomographe du laboratoire Navier existent et permettent de caractériser les propriétés des matériaux à diverses échelles.

Prototypage industriel

 

La plateforme est équipée de moyens de prototypage rapide dans son makerspace comme une découpe laser, des imprimantes 3d plastiques mais aussi un atelier fonderie ou un atelier d'élaboration de composites. Deux robots ABB IRB120 (charge utile de 2.5kg) et leurs capteurs sont également à disposition pour effectuer des tâches de précision ou pour préparer des expérimentations de plus grande échelle.

Elle dispose également d'une infrastructure de clusters de calculs permettant d'entrainer des réseaux neuronaux profonds et de développer des solutions de machine learning adaptées aux besoins du secteur de la construction.

Nous contacter

Porteur du projet

Partenaires institutionnels

Partenaires industriels